Knowledge for Development

AWARD : Call for Applications for 2011 Fellowships


Date: 17/02/2011


AWARD call for applications is open. The AWARD Fellowship is a two-year program that offers a series of career-development resources that:

  • establish a mentorship for each fellow with a senior scientist
  • build science skills
  • develop leadership capacity

AWARD’s training courses, held over a two-year period, take place in various locations in Africa.

Women agricultural scientists who are nationals of Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, or Zambia, who have completed a bachelor’s, master’s, or doctoral degree in the disciplines listed below, are eligible to apply. Applicants must be available in Africa throughout the fellowship period. There is no age restriction.

(Deadline: 25 March 2011)

» Visit this site